

Contact Officer: Jan Kelly 01352 702301 janet.kelly@flintshire.gov.uk

To: Cllr Rita Johnson (Chair)

Councillors: Glyn Banks, Marion Bateman, Chris Bithell, Clive Carver, Bob Connah, Jean Davies, Rob Davies, Ian Dunbar, David Healey, Joe Johnson, Ted Palmer, Mike Peers, Michelle Perfect, Neville Phillips, Paul Shotton, Ian Smith, David Williams, David Wisinger and Arnold Woolley

5 April 2019

#### Dear Councillor

You are invited to attend a meeting of the Constitution and Democratic Services Committee which will be held at 2.00 pm on Thursday, 11th April, 2019 in the Delyn Committee Room, County Hall, Mold CH7 6NA to consider the following items

### AGENDA

### 1 APOLOGIES

**Purpose:** To receive any apologies.

# 2 <u>DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST (INCLUDING WHIPPING DECLARATIONS)</u>

**Purpose:** To receive any Declarations and advise Members accordingly.

### 3 MINUTES (Pages 3 - 8)

**Purpose:** To confirm as a correct record the minutes of the meeting held

on the 29th November 2018.

## 4 **REVIEW OF THE COUNCIL'S PLANNING CODE OF PRACTICE** (Pages 9 - 30)

**Purpose:** As part of the rolling review of the Constitution, the Standards

Committee has recommended updates to the Planning Code

of Practice.

## 5 OFFICERS CODE OF CONDUCT (Pages 31 - 46)

**Purpose:** As part of the rolling review of the Constitution, the Standards

Committee has recommended updates to the Officers Code of

Conduct.

## 6 **MEMBER DEVELOPMENT & ENGAGEMENT** (Pages 47 - 50)

**Purpose:** To provide the Committee with an update

Yours sincerely

Robert Robins

Democratic Services Manager